Children’s Ministry Winter/Spring Calendar

Wed, Feb 14               Ash Wednesday Service at 6:30 (No God Squad) a nursery will be provided

Sun, Feb 18        Basketball banquet at 12:00 pm in Fellowship Hall

Wed, March 21    Hejaz Shriner’s Circus – Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium

                     Admission for children – free

Sun, March 25     Palm Sunday/ Easter Egg Hunt & Lunch

Children will process into 10:55 Worship Service waving palms.  Please bring your children to the Fellowship Hall to gather and get their palms by 10:45.  Lunch and Egg Hunt will follow the 10:55 service.

Sun, March 25     Holy Week

Thru April 1     No Wednesday Night Supper, God Squad, Club 56 or Children’s Choir

Thurs, March 29    Thursday Family Dinner in the Fellowship Hall at 5:30 pm and Maundy Thursday service at 6:30 pm in the Sanctuary.  A nursery will be provided.

Sun, April 1        Easter Sunday – He is Risen!!

We will release our Easter butterflies after the 10:55 service.

Mon, April 2-6     Spring Break – No Wednesday Night Supper, God Squad, Club 56 or Children’s Choir

Fri, April 13        Fairy Tale Ball – 6-8:00 pm (details to follow as date approaches)

April 27-29        Sixth Grade Confirmation Retreat at Asbury Hills

Sun, May 6         Confirmation Sunday – 10:55 Worship Service

Fri, May 11           Final Choir Rehearsal at 6pm for Mother’s Day Program/Pizza dinner provided

Sun, May 13        Mother’s Day/Children’s Sunday/Children’s Choir Spring Musical

Our Bethel children will lead the 10:55 Worship Service and our Children’s Choir will present their Spring Musical – (more details to follow soon as to how your child can serve in worship on Children’s Sunday)

Wed, May 16       Wednesday Night Family Cookout – 5:30 pm

This will be our last Wednesday night supper until early fall.  We will have food, music, a bounce house for kids, and fun fellowship time!  Bring your lawn chairs.

June 10-13         Vacation Bible School – SonRock Kids Camp

(Sun-Wed)             Join us for 4 nights of exciting Bible stories, cool crafts, fun activities

6:00-8:40 pm          scrumptious snacks, and awesome music with our Youth Praise Band!

Registration begins in May.

Sun, June 17        Father’s Day/Donuts for Dads!

9:45 am                  Enjoy a yummy donut and some juice before Sunday School with your Dad (Children’s Ministry Hall) to celebrate his special day!!